Norfolk Catholic Schools Foundation

Established in 1971, the Norfolk Catholic Schools Foundation was founded by 10 community minded men as a non-profit charitable organization. 

The Foundation is an independent community organization and is neither under the umbrella of the Archdiocese of Omaha nor it's Archbishop or any other group or organization.  The Foundation is operated and managed by it's Board of Directors which consists of Catholic and Non-Catholic members by design.

Since the inception of this fund, more than $4,200,000 has been contributed to Norfolk Catholic Schools as a result of the Foundation's work.

If you would like to make a donation to the Norfolk Catholic Schools Foundation, you can mail your check to:  Norfolk Catholic Schools Foundation, PO Box 402, Norfolk, NE  68702.

Board Members include:

  • Dee Nedrow, President
  • Don Smejkal, Vice President
  • Bill Gaines, Jr., Treasurer
  • Mark Fitzgerald, Secretary
  • Dr. Mike Maier
  • Sally Lewis
  • Dr. Dale Stephenson
  • Mark Weidner
  • Dr. Courtney Goetsch
  • Rosemary Koch, Assistant to the Treasurer

For a complete history of the Norfolk Catholic Schools Foundation through the years, please keep reading

Read more ...